Give me a MoMA: San Francisco

Last week, I spent some time in the Bay Area checking out the sights and sounds of San Fran. During my visit, I spent some time at the famous Fisherman’s Wharf, discovered the best Ramen spot I’ve ever eaten at (granted it was my first time), and cruised through the local museum of modern art. Check out a few shots from my recent visit to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and if you’re ever in the area. I’d highly encourage you to drop in for a visit.

Location: 151 3rd Street
Ticket price: $25
Website: www.sfmoma.org

Featured art (from left to right):

Row 1: Claes Oldenburg and Coosje van Bruggen, Geometric Apple Core, 1991; Marc Quinn, Zombie Boy (City), 2011

Row 2: Jeff Koons, Large Vase of Flowers, 1991; Weiwei Ai, Colored Vases, 2007; Glenn Ligon, Double America 2, 2014

Row 3: Doug Aitken, start swimming, 2008; Hung Liu, The Botanist, 2013; Martin Kippenberger, Fred the Frog Rings the Bell, 1990

Row 4: Chuck Close, Self-Portrait, 2006; Alberto Giacometti, Diego au chandail, 1954

Row 5: Ed Paschke, Anesthesio, 1986; George Segal, Woman Shaving Her Leg, 1963

Row 6: Bruce Nauman, Life Death/Knows Doesn’t Know, 1983; Chuck Close, Lorna, 2006

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Milia says:

    Photography is insane!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment